Our Team

Alexandra Newton

Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology


 

30 year lab reunion

Ivan Florentino

Ivan Florentino

Undergraduate UCSD

Screen Shot 2020-10-02 at 4.12.48 PM
Celeste Gauron
Postdoctoral Fellow
BS Universidad Nacional de San Luis
Ph.D. Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
Stefanie

Stefanie Hodapp

Graduate Student in BMS

BS University of Delaware

MA Columbia University

Hotchkiss_Sonjiala_headshotj

Sonjiala Hotchkiss

Postdoctoral Fellow

BA  University of New Orleans 
Common Professional Examination, University of Law, UK
MS Chemistry, UCSD
PhD Chemistry, UCSD 

 

Alex Jones

Graduate Student in BMS

BA Hendrix College

Tiffany Kao

Graduate Student in BMS

BS UC Irvine

Michelle Kinney

Undergraduate UCSD

Gema Lordén

Postdoctoral Fellow

BA

PhD Universidad de Vallodolid

Caila Pilo

Graduate Student in BMS

BS UC Davis

Emma Rosen

Lab Manager

BA University of Vermont

Hannah Tovell

Postdoctoral Fellow

BSc Cardiff University

PhD University of Dundee

Former graduate students

 

Tim Baffi (Ph.D. 2019)
tbaffi@ucsd.edu

 

Julia Callender (Ph.D. 2019)
jcallender@ucsd.edu

 

Irene Tobias (Ph.D. 2016)
irene.s.tobias@gmail.com

 

Corina Antal (Ph.D. 2015)
cantal@salk.edu

 

Alyssa Wu-Zhang (Ph.D. 2012)
alyssaxwu@gmail.com

 

Audrey O’Neill (Ph.D. 2012)
audreykoneill@gmail.com

 

Noel Warfel (Ph.D. 2011)
warfelna@email.arizona.edu

 

Matt Niederst (Ph.D. 2011)
matt.niederst@novartis.com

 

Lisa L. Gallegos (Ph.D. 2009)
lisa.gallegos@roche.com

 

Christine Gould (Ph.D. 2009)
tsugould@hotmail.com

 

John Brognard (Ph.D. 2007)
john.brognard@nih.gov

 

Dan Dries (Ph.D. 2006)
dries@juniata.edu

 

Angela Scott (Ph.D. 2006)
angelascottsilva@gmail.com    

 

Jaime Marach (Ph.D. 2006) 
jaimemarach@yahoo.com

 

Dan Chen (Ph.D. 2003)
YiDanBoston@gmail.com

 

Jon Violin (Ph.D. 2003)
JViolin@trevenainc.com

 

Ryan Adams (Ph.D. 2002)
radams@atyrpharma.com

 

Erica (Dutil) Sonnenburg (Ph.D. 2000)
erica.sonnenburg@stanford.edu

 

Amy Edwards (Ph.D. 1998)
amysedwards@yahoo.com

 

Michelle Greene (Ph.D. 1997)
mgreene@chemicon.com

 

Lisa (Keranen) Burden (Ph.D. 1996)
lisa.burden@wheaton.edu

 

Jeffrey Orr (Ph.D. 1994)
Jeff_Orr@sd.vrtx.com

 

Rebecca Arnold (Ph.D. 1993)
rsarnol@emory.edu

Former postdoctoral fellows

Maya Kunkel
mkunkel@ucsd.edu

 

Monica Gonzalez
mog004@ucsd.edu

 

C.C. King
CKing@gnf.org

 

Ksenya Cohen-Katsenelson
kesyka@gmail.com

 

Lisa Li-Chun Tsai
ltsai@natdx.com

 

Gloria Reyes
greyescava@gmail.com

 

Cicely Schramm
cicelylschramm@gmail.com

 

Emma Sierecki
e.sierecki@uq.edu.au

 

Taketoshi Kajimoto
tkajimot@med.kobe-u.ac.jp

 

Hilde Abrahamsen
Hilde.Abrahamsen@rr-research.no

 

Tianyan Gao 
tianyan.gao@uky.edu

 

Jennifer Giorgione
rainesbluecat@yahoo.com

 

Eric Nalefski
ENalefski@usgenomics.com

 

Joanne Johnson
jjohnson@bcgsc.ca

 

Marian Mosior
MOSIOR_MARIAN_K@LILLY.COM

 

Annett Behn-Krappa
annettbk@t-online.de