Our Team

Alexandra Newton

Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology


 

30 year lab reunion

Ivan Florentino

BS UC San Diego

Lab Manager

Celeste Gauron
Postdoctoral Fellow
BS Universidad Nacional de San Luis

Ph.D. Universidad Nacional de Cuyo

Stefanie Hodapp

Graduate Student in BMS

BS University of Delaware

MA Columbia University

Sonjiala Hotchkiss

Postdoctoral Fellow

BA  University of New Orleans 
Common Professional Examination, University of Law, UK
MS Chemistry, UCSD
PhD Chemistry, UCSD 

 

Alex Jones

Graduate Student in BMS

BA Hendrix College

Tiffany Kao

Graduate Student in BMS

BS UC Irvine

Joshua Mayfield

Postdoctoral Fellow Dixon lab

BS Pittsburg State University

PhD University of Texas Austin

Anthony Rincon

Graduate Student in BMS
BS CSU San Marcos

Sarah Wolfe

Postdoctoral Fellow

BS Pittsburg State University

PhD University of Texas Austin

Hannah Tovell

Postdoctoral Fellow

BSc Cardiff University

PhD University of Dundee

Lab PUPS

ROMEO

LUCKY

CLYDE and KIT

In Memoriam

SPARKY
2007-2022

Former graduate students

Tim Baffi (Ph.D. 2019)
tbaffi@ucsd.edu

Julia Callender (Ph.D. 2019)
jcallender@ucsd.edu

Irene Tobias (Ph.D. 2016)
irene.s.tobias@gmail.com

Corina Antal (Ph.D. 2015)
cantal@salk.edu

Alyssa Wu-Zhang (Ph.D. 2012)
alyssaxwu@gmail.com

Audrey O’Neill (Ph.D. 2012)
audreykoneill@gmail.com

Noel Warfel (Ph.D. 2011)
warfelna@email.arizona.edu

Matt Niederst (Ph.D. 2011)
matt.niederst@novartis.com

Lisa L. Gallegos (Ph.D. 2009)
lisa.gallegos@roche.com

Christine Gould (Ph.D. 2009)
tsugould@hotmail.com

John Brognard (Ph.D. 2007)
john.brognard@nih.gov

Dan Dries (Ph.D. 2006)
dries@juniata.edu

Angela Scott (Ph.D. 2006)
angelascottsilva@gmail.com    

Jaime Marach (Ph.D. 2006)
jaimemarach@yahoo.com

Dan Chen (Ph.D. 2003)
YiDanBoston@gmail.com

Jon Violin (Ph.D. 2003)
JViolin@trevenainc.com

Ryan Adams (Ph.D. 2002)
radams@atyrpharma.com

Erica (Dutil) Sonnenburg (Ph.D. 2000)
erica.sonnenburg@stanford.edu

Amy Edwards (Ph.D. 1998)
amysedwards@yahoo.com

Michelle Greene (Ph.D. 1997)
mgreene@chemicon.com

Lisa (Keranen) Burden (Ph.D. 1996)
lisa.burden@wheaton.edu

Jeffrey Orr (Ph.D. 1994)
Jeff_Orr@sd.vrtx.com

Rebecca Arnold (Ph.D. 1993)
rsarnol@emory.edu

Former postdoctoral fellows

Gema Lordén

gllosada@gmail.com

 

Maya Kunkel
mkunkel@ucsd.edu

 

Monica Gonzalez
mog004@ucsd.edu

 

C.C. King
CKing@gnf.org

 

Ksenya Cohen-Katsenelson
kesyka@gmail.com

 

Lisa Li-Chun Tsai
ltsai@natdx.com

 

Gloria Reyes
greyescava@gmail.com

 

Cicely Schramm
cicelylschramm@gmail.com

 

Emma Sierecki
e.sierecki@uq.edu.au

 

Taketoshi Kajimoto
tkajimot@med.kobe-u.ac.jp

 

Hilde Abrahamsen
Hilde.Abrahamsen@rr-research.no

 

Tianyan Gao 
tianyan.gao@uky.edu

 

Jennifer Giorgione
rainesbluecat@yahoo.com

 

Eric Nalefski
ENalefski@usgenomics.com

 

Joanne Johnson
jjohnson@bcgsc.ca

 

Marian Mosior
MOSIOR_MARIAN_K@LILLY.COM

 

Annett Behn-Krappa
annettbk@t-online.de